MENTAL SPORTS PERFORMANCE INDICATOR – SOCCER

The Mental Sports Performance Indicator Soccer efficiently and reliably captures factors of mental strength, personality, and cognitive skills relevant to performance in soccer. With the combination of five tests in one assessment, players, coaches, and club officials are enabled to discover a player’s stable personality as well as his or her trainable mental strengths and weaknesses. This way, the MSPI Soccer fills the gap in recruiting and coaching soccer talents that up to now predominantly relied on technical and game skills as well as physical attributes.

The written feedback report forms the basis for a well-informed recruiting decision in knowledge of any necessary coaching and training measures. Additionally, it delivers information relevant to successful team selection and team building. To get a team that performs over and above their combined individual skills, it’s necessary to know not only the players’ personalities, but how they’ll interact and the resulting group dynamics. The players’ mental strengths, their integrity, their learning orientation as well as their teamwork skills are relevant to a stable and optimal development – individually and as a team.

 
  • mspi_en_0a
  • mspi_en_0b
  • mspi_en_0c
  • mspi_en_0d
  • mspi_en_0e
  • mspi_en_0f

TARGET GROUP

The MSPI supports coaches, associations, organizations, and sports psychologists in recruiting, consulting, and training professional and elite (junior) athletes. The assessments are recommended for professional use and diagnostics of (potential future or current) professional athletes. Application is recommended for athletes 12 years and older. The assessment is adapted for use with non-native speaking players with average language skills.

Feedback 14 dimensions, 4 phases, 3 facets of cognitive skills
Completion time 45 minutes
Internal consistency α (MSPI Soccer Training) = .95, α (dimenions) = .63-.88
Validity e. g. average rating over the season: r = .35 with confidence; goals/assists controlled for position with emotional coping during game: r = .48; significant relations between integrity and aggression and number of penalties
Norm base N > 200 players of German Bundesliga and US college soccer teams
Languages German, English, Turkish
Features Soccer-specific language, available on iPad/tablet, suitable for male and female players, adapted for players with average language skills
Price starting at 100,00 $ (90 €)

Feedback

The feedback is a PDF document that can either be accessed online or delivered automatically.

CONTENTS:
  • Feedback: 40 values
  • Completion time: 45 minutes
  • Price per session 125,00 $
Price per session >
125,00 $
single-product.php
CONTACT

SPORTSDRIVE
Brand of HR Diagnostics AG
Königstraße 20
70173 Stuttgart

phone Stuttgart: +49 (711) 48 60 20-16
phone Berlin: +49 (30) 80 95 21 33-3
email: info@sportsdrive.de

MENTAL SPORTS PERFORMANCE INDICATOR – SOCCER

Der MSPI Soccer erfasst die für den Fußball leistungsrelevanten Faktoren der mentalen Stärke, der Persönlichkeit und der kognitiven Fähigkeiten effizient und valide. Die Kombination aus fünf Testverfahren ermöglicht es Spielern, Trainern und Verantwortlichen, zum einen die relativ stabile Spielerpersönlichkeit kennenzulernen, zum anderen die oft gut trainierbaren individuellen Stärken und Schwächen im mentalen Bereich aufzudecken. Damit füllt der MSPI-Soccer eine Lücke in der Auswahl und Förderung von Talenten im Fußball, die sich bislang vorwiegend auf technische und spielerische Fertigkeiten und körperliche Eigenschaften stützt.

Der schriftliche Ergebnisbericht ist die Basis für eine gut fundierte individuelle Auswahlentscheidung in Kenntnis und Planung späterer Förder- und Trainingsmaßnahmen. Zusätzlich liefert er die notwendigen Informationen für eine erfolgreiche Mannschaftszusammenstellung. Damit aus einer Mannschaft mehr als die Summe ihrer spielerische Fähigkeiten wird, müssen von Anfang an die Auseinandersetzung mit den Spielerpersönlichkeiten und daraus resultierende Gruppendynamiken berücksichtigt werden. Die mentale Stärke der Sportler, ihre Lernbereitschaft, ihre Teamorientierung und auch ihre Integrität sind Voraussetzung einer stabilen und optimalen individuellen und gemeinschaftlichen Leistungsentwicklung.

 
  • mspi_0a
  • mspi_0b
  • mspi_0c
  • mspi_0d
  • mspi_0e
  • mspi_0f

ZIELGRUPPE

Der MSPI SOCCER unterstützt Trainer, Verbände und Sportpsychologen bei der Auswahl, der Beratung und dem Training von (Nachwuchs-)Talenten im Fußball. Der Einsatz ist dem Leistungssport und der Diagnostik des sportlichen Nachwuchses durch professionelle Anwender vorbehalten. Die Anwendung wird für Sportler ab 12 Jahren empfohlen. Die Texte sind sprachlich angepasst und werden auch von nicht-muttersprachlichen Spielern mit mittleren Sprachkenntnissen verstanden.

Rückmeldung 14 Dimensionen, 4 Phasen, 3 Faktoren der Konzentrationsfähigkeit
Durchführungsdauer 45 Minuten
Interne Konsistenz α (MSPI Soccer Training) = .95, α (Dimensionen) = .63-.88
Validität u. a. Systematische Leistungsbewertung über die Saison: r = .35 mit Selbstvertrauen; Anzahl Tore/Vorbereitung nach Position mit Emotionaler Kontrolle im Spiel: r = .48 ; signifikante Zusammenhänge von Integrität und Aggression mit formalen Strafen (Karten)
Normbasis N > 200 Fußballspieler der Bundesliga-(Nachwuchs)-Mannschaften
Sprachversionen deutsch, englisch, türkisch
Besonderheiten Fußballspezifische Sprache, Bearbeitung auf IPad/Tablet, geeignet für männliche und weibliche Spieler, nachweislich auch für nicht muttersprachliche Spieler mit mittleren Sprachkenntnissen verständlich
Preis ab 90,00 €

ERGEBNISRÜCKMELDUNG

Die Ergebnisrückmeldung erfolgt in Form eines PDF-Dokumentes, das wahlweise abgerufen oder automatisiert zugestellt wird.

INHALTE:
  • Rückmeldung: 40 Werte
  • Durchführungsdauer: 45 Minuten
  • Preis pro Durchführung 112,50 €
Preis pro Durchführung >
112,50 €
single-product.php
KONTAKT

SPORTSDRIVE
Eine Marke der HR Diagnostics AG
Königstraße 20
70173 Stuttgart

Tel. Stuttgart: +49 (711) 48 60 20-16
Tel. Berlin: +49 (30) 80 95 21 33-3
E-Mail: info@sportsdrive.de