About us

SPORTSDRIVE

Discover your inner athlete

SPORTSDRIVE makes scientific knowledge of sport psychology available for practical use.
Our assessments detect mental strengths and weaknesses specifically relevant to each sport. The athletes receive individual, extensive feedbacks with sport psychological methods and training tips, which build the foundation for goal-oriented, sustainable performance elevation leading to individual success.

HISTORY

As a brand of HR Diagnostics AG, the market leader of web based personnel diagnostics in Germany, we are expanding the focus from the work environment to professional and recreational sports. In the past, HR departments have often neglected personality factors and soft skills in their personnel selection and personnel development processes. Now, not only major companies and organizations take advantage of psychological assessments and interviews, which proved to be a key component to permanent success. This concept applies to athletics as well; our goal is to improve the selection and promotion of talented athletes. For this, we use and transfer our knowledge and extensive experience in test development and personnel selection to the world of sports.

en_unternehmen_expertise
Since 2004, HR Diagnostics (partly under the name SPORTSDRIVE) developed sport psychological assessments for clients in Germany, Switzerland, Norway, and the USA to select and promote Olympians, collegiate athletes, and personal trainer. Our first sport psychological assessment, the Sportbezogener Motivationstest (SMT; Sports Related Achievement Motivation Test), published in 2007, was ordered by the Swiss Federal Office of Sport for their Olympic training program. Cooperating with a large American fitness chain, we were able to adapt and transfer our knowledge of professional athletes to recreational athletes. Due to our data base of over 8000 athletes, ongoing research cooperations, and continuous development and adaptation of our assessments to sport specifics, we are capable of ensuring high quality scientific assessments.

CLAIM

Reliable and performance-relevant diagnostics should become standard in amateur & professional sports and health & fitness for selecting, promoting, and counseling professional and recreational athletes. The continuous sport psychological cooperation with athletes and coaches on Olympic level, qualifies us to develop selection and development tools, while permanently checking their benefits and predictive power.

page.php
CONTACT

SPORTSDRIVE
Brand of HR Diagnostics AG
Königstraße 20
70173 Stuttgart

phone Stuttgart: +49 (711) 48 60 20-16
phone Berlin: +49 (30) 80 95 21 33-3
email: info@sportsdrive.de

Unternehmen

unternehmen

SPORTSDRIVE

Erkenne, was in dir steckt.

SPORTSDRIVE macht wissenschaftliche Erkenntnisse der Sportpsychologie für die Praxis nutzbar. Unsere Testverfahren erfassen mentale Stärken und Schwächen, die für die jeweilige Sportart leistungsrelevant sind. Umfangreiche Feedbacks mit individuell auf die Sportler zugeschnittenen sportpsychologischen Methoden und Trainingstipps bilden die Grundlage für eine zielorientierte und nachhaltige Förderung auf dem persönlichen Weg zum Erfolg.

GESCHICHTE

Als Marke der HR Diagnostics AG, Marktführer für webbasierte Eignungsdiagnostik in Deutschland, erweitern wir den Fokus von der Beurteilung und Förderung beruflicher Leistung und Leistungsfähigkeit von Mitarbeitern auf die sportliche Leistung in der Welt des Leistungs- und Freizeitsports. In der Personalarbeit wurden, ähnlich wie im Sport, lange Zeit Aspekte der Persönlichkeit in der Leistungsprognose und in der individuellen Entwicklung vernachlässigt. Heutzutage hat sich in vielen Unternehmen der Einsatz von psychologischen Testverfahren und Interviews in der Personalauswahl etabliert und als Basis für deren dauerhaften Erfolg erwiesen. Unser Ziel ist es, die Auswahl und Förderung sportlicher Talente im selben Sinne zu professionalisieren. Hierfür greifen wir auf unser Wissen und unsere umfangreiche Erfahrung in der Personalauswahl und Testentwicklung zurück.

unternehmen_expertise
Bereits seit 2004 werden sportpsychologische Testverfahren der HR Diagnostics, teilweise unter dem Namen sportsDrive, in Deutschland, der Schweiz, Norwegen und den USA eingesetzt, u. a. zur Auswahl und Förderung von Olympioniken und Basketballstipendiaten und im Personal Training. Für das Schweizer Bundesamt für Sport entstanden erste sportpsychologische Diagnoseverfahren, der „Sportbezogene Motivationstest SMT“ wurde entwickelt und im Hogrefe-Verlag publiziert und in Zusammenarbeit mit einer großen US-amerikanischen Fitnesskette wurden die Erkenntnisse aus dem Spitzensport auf den Breitensport übertragen. Eine Datenbasis von über 8000 Sportlern aus fortdauernden Forschungskooperationen sowie die Weiterentwicklung und sportartspezifische Anpassung unserer Verfahren sichern unser anhaltend hohes wissenschaftliches Qualitätsniveau.

ANSPRUCH

Zuverlässige und leistungsrelevante Diagnostik soll auch im Sport Standard werden – bei der Auswahl, Förderung und Beratung im Leistungssport und im Fitness- und Gesundheitsbereich. Die dauerhafte sportpsychologische Zusammenarbeit mit Sportlern und Trainern auf olympischem Niveau ermöglicht es uns, Auswahl- und Entwicklungsinstrumente zu entwickeln,deren praktischer Nutzen und Vorhersagekraft permanent überprüft werden.

page.php
KONTAKT

SPORTSDRIVE
Eine Marke der HR Diagnostics AG
Königstraße 20
70173 Stuttgart

Tel. Stuttgart: +49 (711) 48 60 20-16
Tel. Berlin: +49 (30) 80 95 21 33-3
E-Mail: info@sportsdrive.de